Back Eşti aici:Home News Comunicate de presa Dana Oancea is the recipient of the PRO PR Globe Awards

Dana Oancea is the recipient of the PRO PR Globe Awards

Pin It

DanaOancea ProPRGlobeAwards

Last Friday, during the PRO PR conference, the prestigious PRO PR Globe Awards were presented at the Mona Plaza Hotel in Belgrade. Dr. Dana Oancea, President of the Forum for International Communications from Romania, was honored with this prestigious award.

"This recognition is not just a personal achievement but is proof of the collective efforts of many people in my country, Romania, who continue to believe in the tandem of professionalism and ethics. The future of public relations is not solely about crafting clever campaigns or gaining media attention. It is about something more significant - aligning our deeds with our words, using our job to be socially responsible for greater social good, and preserving our ethics. It involves the skill to question conventional wisdom, advocate for the profession and the strategic role of public relations to both managers and organizations, and the population at large. It requires being able to solve problems collectively and bring together people with different types of expertise. And on top of it all, it requires courage, which stems from knowledge, strength of convictions, and acceptance of our role by others," declared Dana Oancea, President of Forum for International Communications.

According to the guidelines of the PRO PR Globe Awards, and following a thorough nomination process, a total of 25 distinguished experts in the field of public relations from 12 countries were named recipients of the PRO PR Globe Awards for 2024. They were presented with unique artworks created by students of the Academy of Arts, Novi Sad.

The PRO PR Globe Awards is a unique recognition program that celebrates individuals whose efforts contribute to enhancing the perception and positioning of the public relations profession on a global, regional, and local scale.

Since 2017, the PRO PR Globe Awards have been the sole award program in which winners are nominated by four global communication associations: the International Public Relations Association (IPRA), the International Communication Consulting Organization (ICCO), The Public Relations and Communications Association (PRCA), and the Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR).

The committee, consisting of past award recipients and members of the organizing committee, selects the winners based on information gathered during the nomination process, including a review of the candidate's biography, publications, and other relevant public sources of information that confirm the candidate's expertise in the nomination and selection process.

Pin It


   BT Logo Aliniat Central               logo SMP